biblelkak.blogg.se

Emmy rossum phantom of the opera kissing
Emmy rossum phantom of the opera kissing





emmy rossum phantom of the opera kissing

She points him out to Meg excitedly but refrains from revealing herself to Raoul, convinced that he won't recognize her. When Monsieur Lefèvre announces his retirement and introduces the Opera's new management and patrons, Christine recognizes the Viscount de Chagny as her childhood sweetheart Raoul. After her father died, Christine was interned in the Opera Populaire's dormitories to train as a ballerina and chorus girl by Madame Giry, who took Christine under her wing and came to consider her another daughter.īy the 1870's, Christine is in the opera's corps de ballet alongside Meg Giry, Madame Giry's daughter and friend of Christine. As her father lay dying, he promised he would send her an "angel of music" to protect her once he was in heaven. I highly recommend that everyone watch it once they get the DVD or bluray - very enjoyable and a great learning experience.The only daughter of famed Swedish violinist Gustave Daaé, Christine was orphaned at the age of 7. He gives so much info about locations and the actors and there are a few bits about things Jake filmed himself and a couple of lovely bits about some scenes Jake and Anna did together.

emmy rossum phantom of the opera kissing

What a detailed comment from Laure in the last post - reminds me of when I have been buried under work projects at times and couldn't get here as much as I liked and then needed to catch up big time! I'm glad I normally get to visit here every couple of days or so as I need my fix - ha ha!Īnd what I REALLY came here to comment on (almost forgot with the new post) was that I finally watched the EoW bluray again and this time with David Ayer's commentary - what a treat!! Of course I would have preferred that Jake be involved in the commentary but I can say that David did a terrific job on his own. Thanks for the walk down memory lane with Emmy and Jake - I remember that bit about the "kissing screen test" - what a lucky girl! I love hearing what Jake's fellow cast members have to say about him (and it's always all good). I just stopped by to make a "general" comment on the blog since there hasn't been much new stuff going on and was happy to see a new post! I love that there is always at least some old/new stuff that surfaces from time to time (it helps when we are short on new/new stuff)!







Emmy rossum phantom of the opera kissing